PPP unveils slate for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa


PESHAWAR: In anticipation of the upcoming general elections 2024 scheduled for February 8, the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) has officially announced its line-up of candidates for various constituencies in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP).

The distribution of tickets encompasses both National and Provincial Assembly seats, with notable figures vying for representation in key regions.

The party’s candidates for the National Assembly include Fazal Rabi for NA-1 Chitral, Haider Ali for NA-2 Swat, Faisal Karim Kandi for NA-44 Dera Ismail Khan, Mehboobullah for NA-12 Kohistan, Usman Tarkai for NA-20 Swabi, Najamuddin for NA-5 Upper Dir, and Mohammad Shuja Khan for NA-14 Mansehra.

IHC nullifies ‘stay’ on cipher case trial

On the Provincial Assembly front, the roster is equally diverse. Siraj Ali is set to represent PK One Chitral, Salim Khan Kotakt for PK 4 Swat, and Akhunzada Chatan Kotkat for PK 20 Bajaur.

Muhammad Ali Shah Bacha secures the ticket for PK 24 Malakand, Sawera Prakash contends for the general seat in PK 25, and Muhammad Humayun Khan Kotkat persists in PK 23 Malakand.

In Charsadda, Pir Aftab Alam has been endorsed as the candidate for PK 63 and PK 64. Arbab Zarak Khan is the Peoples Party’s choice for PK 80 Peshawar, while Sajid Tori aims for victory in PK 96 Kurram. Amjad Afridi is set to represent PK 90 Kohat, and Ahmed Karim Kundi is the party’s designated candidate for PK 112 Dera Ismail Khan.

With these candidate nominations, the People’s Party seeks to make a significant impact in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, presenting a diverse array of representatives to address the varied needs of the region’s populace. As the election fervor builds, political enthusiasts are keenly observing the unfolding dynamics in this crucial electoral landscape.

You May Also Like