PML-N swaps Tariq Fazal Chaudhry’s constituency

Tariq Fazal Chaudhry

ISLAMABAD: The Pakistan Muslim League-N (PML-N) has changed the constituency of the former federal minister, Dr Tariq Fazal Chaudhry.

Tariq Fazal Chaudhry will now contest the election from NA-47 instead of NA-48 in Islamabad. Previously, Tariq Fazal Chaudhry was issued a ticket for the NA-48 constituency.

In NA-47, the seat was initially assigned to Aamir Kiani, the candidate of Istehkam-e-Pakistan Party, under a seat adjustment deal. However, PML-N has reclaimed the NA-47 constituency and designated it for Dr. Tariq Fazal Chaudhry.

Anjum Aqeel Khan will be the PML-N candidate for NA-46 in Islamabad. The head of the PML-N election cell, Ishaq Dar, has issued the notification with the approval of the party president, Shehbaz Sharif.

You May Also Like