Star-studded commentary panel for Asia cup unveiled

COLOMBO: Asian Cricket Council (ACC) on Friday revealed a star-studded commentary panel for the 6-nation Asia Cup ODI tournament to be jointly hosted by Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

The commentary panel includes: Wasim Akram (Pakistan), Waqar Younis (Pakistan), Ramiz Raja (Pakistan), Bazid Khan (Pakistan), Ravi Shastri (India), Sanjay Manjrekar (India), Gautam Gambhir (India), Irfan Pathan (India), Deep Dasgupta (India), Athar Ali Khan (Bangladesh), Russell Arnold (Sri Lanka) and Scott Styris (New Zealand).

Read more: Asia Cup 2023: Pakistan, India to clash on Sept 2

The 13-match tournament featuring Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Afghanistan and Nepal would be played on a round-robin format.

Pakistan would host 4 matches while the other 9 matches would be played in Sri Lanka.

The tournament opener would be played between Pakistan and Nepal on August 30 in Multan. Arch-rivals Pakistan and India would lock horns on September 2 in Pallekele. Colombo would host the final on September 17.

You May Also Like