ICC World Cup 2023 semi-finals

ICC world cup 2023 semi final

ISLAMABAD: The two semi-final matches of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 will be played on November 15 and November 16.

Teams India, South Africa, Australia and New Zealand are the four teams in the World Cup 2023 Semi-Finals.

Regardless of the outcome of their final game against the Netherlands on Sunday, according to the point table host India will top the group stage standings.

India finished at the top of the points table after winning all nine league games. New Zealand, on the other hand, ended fourth, edging ahead of Pakistan and Afghanistan after the two sides lost their last two games. The Kane Williamson-led side has not defeated any of the semi-finalists at this World Cup and will be hoping for a turnaround in the top four.

South Africa finished second and Australia third, winning seven games apiece. South Africa’s net run rate of +1.261 is better than Australia’s +0.841, and the teams will meet each other on November 16.

South Africa beat Australia when the two teams met earlier but Pat Cummins’ side have since been on a roll, winning seven successive games.

World Cup 2023: Shahid Afridi criticises Babar Azam’s captaincy

 Rohit Sharmá’s team will face New Zealand in a knockout semi-final on Wednesday, November 15 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, where India defeated Sri Lanka by a commanding 302 runs earlier in the tournament.

The second semi-final match between South Africa and Australia will be played at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on Nov 16.

List of officials, umpires and match referees for the 2023 World Cup semi-finals:

1st semi-final, India vs New Zealand, November 15:

On-field umpires: Richard Illingworth (England) and Rod Tucker (Australia)
TV umpire: Joel Wilson (West Indies)
Fourth umpire: Adrian Holdstock (South Africa)
Match referee: Andy Pycroft (Zimbabwe)

2nd semi-final, South Africa vs Australia, November 16:

On-field umpires: Richard Kettleborough (England) and Nitin Menon (India)
Third umpire: Chris Gaffaney (New Zealand)
Fourth umpire: Michael Gough (England)
Match referee: Javagal Srinath (India)

You May Also Like