PTI to bring new faces in Peshawar for general elections

election symbol bat

PESHAWAR: In preparation for the upcoming general elections, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) is set to introduce fresh candidates in Peshawar, according to party sources. A total of 12 new contenders will be fielded in 18 constituencies across the National and Provincial Assemblies of Peshawar.

Key party figures, including Taimur Saleem, Sher Ali Arbab, Kamran Bangash, and former Deputy Speaker Mehmood Jan, have been entrusted with the responsibility of shaping this electoral strategy, as per party insiders.

Terrorism takes toll in KP: over 1,400 casualties this year

Several former members of the National Assembly, including Arbab Noor Alam, Shaukat Ali, and Nasir Musazai, have already parted ways with the party. However, PTI members like Arbab Jehandad, Fazal Elahi, Taimur Saleem Jhagra, and Mehmood Jan are expected to secure PTI tickets once again, according to party sources.

The party has also witnessed departures among its former Provincial Assembly members, with Ishtiaq Urmar, Malik Wajid, Pera Fida, Arbab Waseem, and Engineer Faheem having bid farwell to PTI.

Meanwhile, PTI has challenged the Election Commission of Pakistan’s decision of nullifying its intra-party elections held in June 2022 in the Lahore High Court (LHC).

You May Also Like