MQM announces NA candidates from Karachi

MQM candidates list Karachi general elections 2024

KARACHI: Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) Pakistan has announced its candidates for various National Assembly seats in the upcoming elections. The party has carefully selected individuals to represent them in different constituencies.

Dr Fauzia Hameed has been nominated for the National Assembly seat NA-229, Asia Ishaq for NA-232, Javed Hanif for NA-233, and Moin Amir Pirzada for NA-234.

In Karachi, Iqbal Mehsud will be competing for the National Assembly seat NA-235, Hasan Sabir for NA-236, Rauf Siddiqui for NA-237, and Sadiq Iftikhar for NA-238, all on MQM tickets.

Arshad Wahra is set to contest from National Assembly seat 240, Farooq Sattar from NA-241 and 244, Mustafa Kamal from NA-242 and 247.

Aminul Haque has been chosen as the candidate for NA-246, Humayun Usman for NA-243, Hafeezuddin for NA-245, and Farhan Chishti for NA-250, all representing MQM.

Notably, MQM leaders Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui and Ahmed Salim Siddiqui will be contesting from NA-248 and NA-249, respectively, on the party’s ticket.

Read next: Will govt reduce petrol price next week?


You May Also Like