Safe City cameras soon to be installed in 17 cities, including Sialkot, Sheikhupura, and Gujrat

Punjab Safe City cameras to be installed in 17 cities

WEB DESK: In the 33rd session of the Punjab Safe Cities Authority (PSCA), chaired by Chief Minister Punjab Mohsin Naqvi, the DIC-3 project received approval for implementation across 17 districts.

The initial phase of the safe city project will be rolled out in Gujrat, Sialkot, Sargodha, and Sheikhupura. A total of 831 cameras are earmarked for installation in these districts.

Following this, the second phase will witness the deployment of 1,234 CCTV cameras in Attock, Jhang, Sahiwal, Bahawalpur, and Rahimyar Khan.

In the subsequent third phase, more than 500 cameras are scheduled for installation in Jhelum, Murree, Mianwali, Muzaffargarh, and various other districts.

Read more: Sindh govt announces two holidays, official notification released

Discussions in the meeting also encompassed the potential establishment of a safe city authority in the remaining districts of the province.

Key figures present at the meeting included the Inspector General (IG) of Police, Additional IG, Chairman of Planning and Development (P&D), Secretary of the Home Department, Chief Capital City Police Officer (CCPO), and other distinguished attendees.


You May Also Like