PML-N unveils 33-member manifesto committee


LAHORE: The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has announced the formation of its Manifesto Committee, comprising a total of 33 members, in a move aimed at shaping the party’s vision and goals. The committee’s composition was officially disclosed with the approval of PML-N President Shahbaz Sharif, as announced by Secretary General Ahsan Iqbal.

This diverse committee represents all four provinces of Pakistan, along with Azad Jammu and Kashmir, Gilgit-Baltistan, and the interests of minority communities within the party’s framework. Leading the committee as its Chairman is Senator Irfan Siddiqui, a prominent figure within the PML-N.

Two policemen martyred in attack on Oil Company

Among the notable members appointed to the Manifesto Committee are Ahsan Iqbal, Pervaiz Rasheed, Saad Rafiq, Senator Azam Nazir Tarar, and Khurram Dastgir, each bringing their experience and expertise to the table.

Other committee members include Rana Ehsan Afzal, Rao Ajmal, Riyazul Haque, Senator Mossadegh Malik, and Barrister Zafarullah, all contributing to the formulation of the PML-N’s future vision and policy objectives.

Dr. Tariq Fazal, Pir Sabir Shah, Akhtar Wali, Khildas Kohistani, and Bashir Memon are also key figures within the Manifesto Committee, reflecting the party’s commitment to comprehensive representation in shaping its agenda. The committee’s role will be crucial in defining the party’s stance and priorities in the upcoming political landscape.

You May Also Like