Pakistan chooses to bowl first in opening T20I against NZ

Pakistan wins toss

AUCKLAND: In Eden Park stadium, Pakistan’s cricket team, led by skipper Shaheen Shah Afridi, has won the toss and opted to bowl first in the opening T20 International (T20I) of the anticipated 5-match series against New Zealand.

The playing eleven announced by Pakistan features a formidable lineup, including Shaheen Shah Afridi as captain and Azam Khan as the wicketkeeper. The team also includes key players such as Mohammad Rizwan, Saim Ayub, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Aamer Jamal, Usama Mir, Abbas Afridi, and Haris Rauf.

Smith replaces Warner as Australia test opener

With an array of experienced and talented players, Pakistan aims to set the tone for the series with a strong performance in the first T20I. The decision to bowl first indicates the team’s strategic approach to take control of the game from the outset.

Cricket enthusiasts are eagerly anticipating an exciting clash between Pakistan and New Zealand as the series kicks off, with both teams vying for supremacy in the T20 format.

You May Also Like