KP’s new interim cabinet sworn in

KP cabinet

PESHAWAR: Nine out of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa’s new 12-member interim cabinet members, were sworn in on Saturday.

Governor Ghulam Ali administered the oath in a ceremony held at the Governor House. It was attended by KP caretaker Chief Minister Mohammad Azam Khan and others.

The ministers include Syed Masud Shah, Barrister Feroze Jamal Shah Kakakhel, retired Justice Irshad Qaiser, Ahmad Rasool Bangash, Asif Rafiq, Dr Najeebullah, Dr Mohammad Qasim Jan, retired Justice Arshad Hussain Shah and Syed Aamir Abdullah.

Dr Riaz Anwar and Dr Sarfaraz Ali Shah will be advisers to the CM, while Zafarullah Khan will be a special assistant to the CM.

Help Khan: PTI leadership appeals to western nations

Today’s swearing-in ceremony comes a day after the governor accepted a summary regarding the new cabinet appointment sent to him by CM Khan.

Portfolios of the ministers will be announced later.

On this occasion, provincial Governor Haji Ghulam Ali congratulated caretaker cabinet and hoped they will utilize their energies for the development and prosperity of the province.

You May Also Like