Pakistan vs India: Pakistani batting line up undergoes meltdown

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 - India v Pakistan

WEB DESK: Pakistan have lost its ninth wicket against India in the highly anticipated ICC World Cup clash at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Indian pacer Jaspreet Bumra strikes again as he clean bowled Shadab and Rizwan. The Pakistani team at this point faces immense pressure as four of its batsmen have returned to the stands in quick succession.

Score: 182-9
Overs: 40
Pakistan Batting Scorecard (over by over)

After the crucial wicket of skipper Babar Azam, Indian bowlers have sent two Pakistan batsmen Saud Shakeel and Iftikhar packing home in a major setback to the green shirts.

Babar Azam departed after scoring his first half century at ICC World Cup. Earlier he was announced ‘Not Out’ in an LBW appeal as the third umpire retained the umpire’s decision after the Indian side took a review against.

Hassan Ali will now join Muhammad Nawaz at the pictch.

Imamul Haq returned back to pavilion after scoring 36 runs, when was standing at a score of 73 in the closely-watched match against India.

This significant sporting event has captivated a global audience, eagerly following each development on the field.

Previously, both national teams have demonstrated impressive performance in the tournament, each claiming victory in two matches. Pakistan secured wins against the Netherlands and Sri Lanka, whereas India triumphed over Australia and Afghanistan. Consequently, this match represents not only a test of skills but also a critical point to maintain their respective winning streaks.

Cricket-heads from both countries have awaited this match with eager anticipation, with Shahin Shah Afridi, summing up the feelings of Pakistani fans: “Beating a team on their home ground has its own unique joy.”

Each ball in the match contributes to the unfolding of a new chapter in the longstanding and rich history between the two cricketing giants. The result of this match, considering the victorious journey of both teams so far, will be a topic of discussion and will be in the spotlight in the coming times.

For now, it’s a nail-biting wait-and-watch situation.

Playing XI


  • 1. Abdullah Shafique
  • 2. Imam-ul-Haq
  • 3. Babar Azam (captain)
  • 4. Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper)
  • 5. Saud Shakeel
  • 6. Iftikhar Ahmed
  • 7. Shadab Khan
  • 8. Mohammad Nawaz
  • 9. Hasan Ali
  • 10. Shaheen Afridi
  • 11. Haris Rauf


  • 1. Rohit Sharma (captain)
  • 2. Shubman Gill
  • 3. Virat Kohli
  • 4. Shreyas Iyer
  • 5. KL Rahul (wicketkeeper)
  • 6. Hardik Pandya
  • 7. Ravindra Jadeja
  • 8. Shardul Thakur
  • 9. Kuldeep Yadav
  • 10. Jasprit Bumrah
  • 11. Mohammed Siraj


India has never lost to Pakistan in the 50-overs World Cup, winning all 7 times they played. They’re also the highest-ranked ODI team and have won their first two games in this tournament.

Pakistan, however, has also won their first two World Cup games against the Netherlands and Sri Lanka. Pakistan’s captain, Babar, is not focusing on past matches as they face India at the Narendra Modi Stadium, the biggest cricket stadium in the world.

Stay tuned for updates on India Vs Pakistan clash

Thrilling showdown: Pakistan vs. India clash – what you need to know!

You May Also Like