31 ACs reshuffled in Punjab

ISLAMABAD: In a recent notification, Punjab province has witnessed the appointment and transfer of 31 assistant commissioners, reshuffling administrative roles within the province.

According to official notification, Ghazala Yasin, formerly Assistant Commissioner of Nankana Sahib, has been assigned the role of Assistant Commissioner (AC) Kamalia. Meanwhile, AC Tala Gang has taken on the role of the Section Officer in the School Education Department.

As per the official orders, Ayesha Badr, serving as AC Kahuta, has been reassigned as AC Tala Gang. Fazlur Rehman will assume the position of AC Kahuta, with Muhammad Ashraf Saleh taking over as AC Bahawalpur.

Muhammad Farqan, formerly a Section Officer in the Chief Minister’s Office, has been appointed as AC Lodhran, while Muhammad Saifullah Javed, previously AC Dunyapur, will now serve as AC Rahim Yar Khan.

Read More: Caretaker government reshuffles 29 top bureaucrats, chief secretaries

Meanwhile, AC Kallur Kot  Zulfiqar Ali Khan has been appointed as the new AC Dunyapur, with Muhammad Murtaza assuming the role of AC Kallur Kot, and Ghulam Murtaza stepping into the role of AC Bhakkar.

Furthermore, the former AC of Alipur Imran Rafiq has been entrusted with additional responsibilities under the Additional Chief Secretary South Punjab.

Mukarram Sultan, previously AC Pakpattan, will now serve as AC Bhakkar. Shaukat Masih is the newly appointed AC of Shalimar Town Lahore, while Shahid Bashir Dar has taken on the role of AC Khushab, previously serving as AC Mankera.

According to the official notification, Khurram Hameed, the former AC of Raiwind, has assumed the position of AC Mankera, and Anam Fatima, formerly AC Fateh Jang, will now serve as AC Raiwind.

Meanwhile, Farwa Batul has been appointed AC of Fateh Jang, with Anam Babar taking on the role of AC Shahpur, and Abdul Wasit Siddiqui assuming the position of AC Kasur.

Nasir Shahzad, the former AC of Muzaffargarh, has been reassigned as AC Burewala.

Zohaib Ahmed Anjum will serve as the new AC of Muzaffargarh, with Nouman Ali taking over as AC Gojra.

Rizwan Ashraf, former AC Gujra, and Rizwan-ul-Haq, previously AC Kasur, have been appointed as Officers on Special Duty (OSD).

Amna Ehsan Tarar, the former AC of Bahawalnagar, has been reassigned as AC Sargodha. Talha Naeem, who served as AC Gujarat, will now take on the role of AC Bahawalnagar.

Moreover, Mujahid Abbas, previously AC Bahawalpur, has assumed the role of AC Mandi Yazman. Mahin Fatima, former AC Kot Radha Kishan, has been reassigned, and Muhammad Athar Tariq, previously Section Officer in the Municipal Department, will take on the role of AC Kot Radha Kishan.

Sharina Ghulam Murtaza, the former AC of Shalimar Town Lahore, has been made OSD, along with Rameez Zafar, previously AC Mian Chinnu.

You May Also Like