LSA 2023 crowns remarkable winners

LSA 2023

KARACHI: The glitz and glamour of the Lux Style Awards (LSAs) illuminated the Expo Centre Karachi in a dazzling celebration of talent and style for the year 2023.

The prestigious event, hosted by the dynamic quartet of Saba Qamar, Fahad Mustafa, Ahmed Ali Butt, and Durefishan Saleem, witnessed the crowning of fan favorites with the coveted silver statuettes.

Continuing its tradition, the LSAs acknowledged outstanding contributions in fashion, television, music, and film, attracting renowned personalities who graced the red carpet. A poignant moment unfolded as the Youngest Lifetime Achievement Award was bestowed upon veteran star Reema Khan, following a moving tribute by Saba Qamar. Another highlight was Marina Khan receiving the Lux Changemaker’s Award.

Read More: Yumna Zaidi bags ‘best actress’ award at LSA 2023

Meanwhile, Yumna Zaidi created history by clinching two trophies on Friday, solidifying her status as the most celebrated actress in the TV category at the LSAs. The star-studded red carpet boasted luminaries such as Saba Qamar, Fahad Mustafa, Sanam Saeed, Mohib Mirza, Aima Baig, and more, who engaged with hosts Faizan Haque, Anoushey Ashraf, Saheefa Jabbar Khattak, and Mariyam Nafees.

The LSA 2023 witnessed a mix of established and new faces, reflecting the diversity and vibrancy of Pakistan’s entertainment industry.

Fashion Winners:

Emerging Talent of the Year: Abeer Asad

Fashion Model of the Year: Maha Tahirani

Fashion Forward Brand of the Year: Hussain Rehar

Fashion Photographer/Videographer of the Year: Aleena Naqvi

Fashion Hair and Makeup Artist of the Year: Sunil Nawab

Fashion Stylist of the Year: Tabesh Khoja

Most Stylish Musician of the Year: Meesha Shafi

Film Winners:

Film of the Year: Kamli

Best Film Actor of the Year: Feroze Khan – Tich Button

Best Film Actor of the Year Female: Saba Qamar – Kamli

Film Playback Song of the Year: Peela Rung – Parde Mein Rehne Do

Best Film Director of the Year: Sarmad Sultan Khoosat – Kamli

Best Film of the Year: Quaid E Azam Zindabad

Music Winners:

Singer of the Year: Ali Sethi – Pasoori

Song of the Year: Kahani Suno – Kaifi Khalil

Most Streamed Song of the Year: Pasoori – Ali Sethi and Shae Gill

Music Producer of the Year: Abdullah Siddiqui and Xulfi – Pasoori

Television Winners:

Best TV Play: Kaisi Teri Khudgarzi

Best TV Long Serial: Betiyan

Best TV Actor (Male): Arsalan Naseer – Paristan

Best TV Actor (Female): Yumna Zaidi – Bakhtawar

Best Original Soundtrack: Mere Humsafar

Best Emerging Talent: Dananeer Mobeen – Sinf-e-Aahan

Best Ensemble Play: Sinf-e-Aahan

Best TV Actor (Male): Bilal Abbas Khan – Dobara

Best TV Actor (Female): Yumna Zaidi – Bakhtwar

Best TV Director: Saife Hasan – Sang-e-Mah

Best TV Play Writer: Mustafa Afridi – Sang-e-Mah

You May Also Like