PTI expels eight Sindh MPAs


KARACHI: The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has taken action against party members in Sindh for violating party discipline.

On Friday, the PTI expelled eight members of the Sindh Assembly due to their actions.

The PTI leaders who faced termination of membership are Bilal Ahmed, Kareem Bux Gabool, Muhammad Ali Aziz, Rabia Azfar, Imran Ali Shah, Sanjay Gangwani, Sachanand Lakhwani Sachal, and Umar Omari.

In a notice of termination, the party stated, “You are served with this notice of termination of your basic membership from Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf. Your membership has been terminated effective immediately.”

Also Read: NAB summons PTI chief in ‘£190 million scandal’ tomorrow

This decision comes three days after the PTI issued show-cause notices to the eight disgruntled provincial assembly members. The show-cause notices were issued because these members were found to be supporting Mutahida Quami Movement Pakistan (MQM-P) leader Rana Ansar’s elevation to the opposition leader’s office in the Sindh Assembly.

Notably, PTI had recently terminated the party memberships of 22 leaders, including former Chief Minister Punjab, Usman Buzdar.

In the wake of the May 9 vandalism incident, several PTI leaders and lawmakers, such as Fawad Chaudhry, Shireen Mazari, Imran Ismail, Ali Zaidi, Aamir Mehmood Kiani, Malik Amin Aslam, Mahmood Moulvi, Aftab Siddiqui, Fayyazul Hassan Chohan, among others, have left the former ruling party.


You May Also Like