Establishment Division officers deputed to DISCOs for first time


ISLAMABAD: In a historic move, the Pakistani government has assigned officers from the Establishment Division to power distribution companies (DISCOs) for the first time.

The caretaker government has granted approval for this unprecedented deployment.

A notification has been issued by the caretaker federal government, outlining the deputation of ten Grade-17 officers to various power distribution companies under the jurisdiction of the Water & Power Development Authority (WAPDA).

WAPDA employees protest for continuity of free electricity

According to the notification, Owais Arshad Bhatti from the Centre was deputed to Islamabad Electric Supply Company (IESCO), Rafia Qayyum from Punjab government to Faisalabad Electric Supply Company (FESCO), Muhammad Murtaza from Punjab to Multan Electric Power Company (MEPCO), Maham Mushtaq from Punjab to Gujranwala Electric Power Company (GEPCO), Sarah Loni from Punjab to Lahore Electric Supply Company (LESCO), Muhammad Shehzad Ahmed from Sindh government to Hyderabad Electric Supply Company (HESCO), Muhammad Ahmed Ali from Sindh to Sukkur Electric Power Company (SEPCO), Hamoodur Rehman from Sindh to Kanpur Electricity Supply Company (KESCO), Muhammad Hashim Azeem from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) government to Peshawar Electric Supply Company (PESCO) and Muhammad Masood Chaudhry from KP to Tribal Electric Supply Company (TESCO).

You May Also Like